The Village of Camden is run by a mayor-council government system and thus has a six-member council and a mayor, all elected at large by the citizens of Camden. The Village Council provides direction and makes decisions in the best interest of Camden's citizens by making and following policy, passing ordinances and resolutions, and approving appropriations. The mayor is elected by the Village and heads the council, although does not vote except to break a tie vote of Council,

Additional duties of council include: providing direction and oversight to Village personnel, serving on various committees to bring items to council as needed, encouraging and promoting business and economic development in the Village, monitoring the financial status and future needs of the Village, and providing leadership in the development and implementation of various Village projects and programs.

Council meetings are normally held the first and third Thursdays of each month at 7 p.m. at the Town Hall.  Camden's leadership includes:

Interim Mayor of Camden:   Toni Keesler (937-452-7547 extension 4 or 937-452-9975) or email:

Council Members:

Kelly Doran  (937-452-3473)
Kate Duskey (
Debbie Hickman  (937-452-1401)
Judy Michael  (937-533-0309)
Carla Risner (
Jeff Steele (937-533-7682)

Village Fiscal OfficerTrina Wood Bronson  (937-452-7547)
Village Administrator and Code Official:  Rusty Wilson  (937-452-7547)

A list of Council Committees and Committee members:  can be found here.
Village Council Meeting Agendas and Minutes
:   Can be found here.



     (bios are in process - please check back for full list)

Toni Keesler,  Interim MAYOR

Toni Keesler has been a council member since 2018 and currently serves as the Interim Mayor. Toni has worked at the Preble County District Library Camden Branch more than 20 yrs. She previously served on Camden's Bicentennial Committee and is currently on the Camden Beautification Committee. She enjoys cooking, baking and reading, and believes living in a small town means you know everyone from every corner of town. Living in Camden has afforded her the opportunity to get involved in the community and to make wonderful friends.


Kate Duskey

Kate is a private practice psychotherapist and supervisor and attended graduate school at Cincinnati Christian University's School of Behavioral Science. Following this, Kate attained a clinical endorsement and then a supervisory endorsement. Studying under the HOCI Institute, Kate went on to become a developmental and relational trauma therapist. She has taught undergraduate psychological courses, published as a co-investigator in research and trained in addiction, through the International Trauma Training Institute.

Kate’s undergraduate work was completed at Miami University and Cincinnati Christian University.  She has volunteered in several mediums throughout the village and county and currently size on the board of several county-wide committees.  Kate sincerely values the friends that she has made on each one of those groups. Kate and her family are proud Camden residents. Her husband, Nick, serves on the Preble Shawnee School Board and they have three lovely daughters who also volunteer in the community


Debbie began on council on January 1, 2018 and was re-elected to a second term beginning 2022. She loves Camden and has lived here all her life, and so has her husband, Larry. Married for 51 years, they have two sons and the Hickmans attend Christ Commission Temple.  Debbie previously served on the Camden Bicentennial Committee and the Camden Beautification Committee.  She currently serves on the Camden Comeback Committee, in instrumental in that group's organization of the annual Black Walnut Festival and is very active in Camden events and activities.


Judy  Michael is a long-time Camden Council member and has been married married to long-time Camden resident Dan Michael since 1989.  She retired as General Manager of the Elms Hotel in Oxford,  OH after more than 15 years and currently (and joyfully) serves as Secretary for the First Southern Baptist Church in Camden. Judy has served on Camden Village Council under Mayors Gerry Wood, Gordon Flora, Ted Ashman, Dan Michael and Lisa Moss and now, Karen Moss. She's served on the Camden Day Committee (golf outing) multiple times and she is a loyal Cincinnati Bengals fan through feast and famine years and has attended both Bengal Super Bowls!


Jeff is a 3rd-generation Camden resident married for 31 years to a 4th-gen resident, Shannon Rhoden Steele. They have three children--all Preble Shawnee graduates. Jeff is a '85 graduate of Preble Shawnee and 2018 graduate of Washtenaw Community College. He is a project superintendent of a large company and a certified instructor of journeyworkers and apprentices in the plumbing and pipe fitting industry. He also is certified in numerous leadership and management programs. Jeff was a Member of Camden-Somers Township Fire Dept. from 1985-2003 achieving rank of assistant chief - and worked to merge Fire department and EMS.


Bios for Council persons Carla Risner and Kelly Doran were not yet available.



Upcoming Events

5:00 pm Farmers Market @ Parking Lot on Central (next to old school)
Farmers Market @ Parking Lot on Central (next to old school)
Jun 15 @ 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Farmers Market @ Parking Lot on Central (next to old school)
7:00 pm Council Meeting @ Camden Town Hall
Council Meeting @ Camden Town Hall
Jun 15 @ 7:00 pm
You can find the agenda for the upcoming meeting and minutes here.
5:00 pm Farmers Market @ Parking Lot on Central (next to old school)
Farmers Market @ Parking Lot on Central (next to old school)
Jun 22 @ 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Farmers Market @ Parking Lot on Central (next to old school)